Information Technology

How to protect your PC

IMake sure to activate your antivirus software, including (Firewall) and (Anti-malware), and you should never use unorignal antivirus software.

IICreate a user account with limited rights instead of using (system administrator account) as it has high level authority which is unnecessary for daily use like reading emails.

IIIChoose a strong password to protect your PC and make sure to activate (the screen auto lock) when you are not using the PC for a certain time.

IVWhen you are dealing with sensitive or confidential information, make sure to use the screen protector to keep out the pruing eyes, and use encoding if needed.

VDo not leave your laptop in public places out of your sight, even if you leave your spot for one minute.

VIMake sure to activate the automatic updating for operation system and other software especially (antivirus software), as hackers depend on security gaps in outadated software.

IT Services

IT Forms

Please Fill the required form from the following link : IT Services Forms and submit it to IT department.


IT Department Directory


Role Name Title Office E-Mail KSAU
IT Supervisor Ms.Jehan Alallah E-Learning Supervisor 46199 alallaj@ksau-hs.edu.sa
IT Support Ms. Marinel Rinoza Technical Support I 46202 RinozaM@ksau-hs.edu.sa
Help Desk Ms. Noreen Roxas Technical Support I 46204 Roxasn@ksau-hs.edu.sa
Help Desk Ms. Suha Bashaikh Technical Support I 46195 bashaikhs@ksau-hs.edu.sa
Help Desk Ms. Arwa Abugazeah Technical Support I 46203 gazaha@ksau-hs.edu.sa
Help Desk Ms. Haifa Abdullah Al Turkstani Technical Support II 46209 turkstanih@ksau-hs.edu.sa
Website and Developing Systems Ms. Fatimah Mujallid Programmer 46196 mujallidf@ksau-hs.edu.sa
Website and Developing Systems Ms. Nouf Alnejaimi Programmer 46227 alnejaimin@ksau-hs.edu.sa
Graphic Designer Ms. Shahd Khalid Tamboosi Graphic Operator I 46221 tamboosis@ksau-hs.edu.sa
Classroom/ Meeting room Help Desk Ms. Glorilyn Lobusta AV Technician I 46205 lobustag@ksau-hs.edu.sa
Blackboard and Training Ms. Basmah Alahdal Instructional Technologist 46197 ahdalb@ksau-hs.edu.sa

Contact Us


Location:

4TH Floor - Office No. 203

Information Technology Department
College of Nursing - Jeddah

Email: CONJ-IT@NGHA.MED.SA

Telephone:  +966 12 2246666  EXT: 42777